VFR

Put any feedback about the game here.

VFR

Postby Typhon126 » Mon May 22, 2017 7:41 pm

Hello,

I have been playing ToS for a bit over 8 months and I was wondering Can we make VFR against the rules? I understand it "works" but at 1500+Elo in ranked games and all you have to do is VFR to win, then 1500+ Elo rank players are the cancer in this community (Worse then gamethrowers) and it makes myself, along with others (Look at Shadowbeatz Video uploaded today May 22 2017. Link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Su1GOxeAevI ) not want to play. And its not even in that Elo level, it happens in almost any game that is ranked. Make a rule against it. Something along the lines of "If you vote up a player with no reasonable suspicion is against the rules". It's not fun and it makes people not want to play this game anymore.

Thanks,
Typhon126
Typhon126

Re: VFR

Postby Arckas » Mon May 22, 2017 8:02 pm

Moved to appropriate section.
(USER WAS BANNED FOR THIS POST)
Arckas
Vampire
Vampire

Postby alex1234321 » Mon May 22, 2017 8:21 pm

The thing is that if they make a rule against it, it would be hard to tell what would be reportable and what would not be. Would claiming at the end because it is necessary be reportable? And what about even claiming a role on the stand?

I could see where you are coming from, but the problem is how effective VFR is rather than VFR itself. If the rolelist was changed so that there were more Random Town slots for evils to claim roles in, then VFR would be largely useless.
#SaveTheTG

Tired of trying to play discord Mafia games and not getting enough people? Join Town of Morons! We now have our own bot!

Credit to PurpleSidewalk1
alex1234321
Role Ideas Moderator
Role Ideas Moderator

Postby mdb1023 » Mon May 22, 2017 10:37 pm

why would you make a dominating strategy against the rules!?
Discord: Finn#5059

http://www.twitch.tv/mikeakafinn?sr=a