Enquiry about Reporting Leavers

Ask questions you may have about the game here.

Enquiry about Reporting Leavers

Postby SilentEel » Tue May 25, 2021 3:33 pm

I don't recall purposely leaving a single game since I started playing in 2016.. I enjoy all evil roles and don't find any role to be boring, in fact the less likely a role's chances of winning are, the more challenging it is to me, so I always play till the end; and any game that I had left would be solely due to internet disconnection, I guess that could be evident judging by my active participation up until the moment I'm seen to leave game.

Therefore I had always held back on reporting leavers because I know too well what it's like to have trash wifi so I'd always defend them when someone would ask to report and I'd give them the benefit of the doubt. However I now hear a lot of people report every leaver and claim that if they get too many reports and if they're seen to leave too many games they'll eventually get suspended/banned. Is that true?? Will multiple leaving reports amount to a suspension, even if there's nothing to indicate that the leave was intentional? Bc this makes me worry since I can't help the unstable connection where I live.. if I had multiple leaves it's bc I spend plenty of my day playing and my internet could disconnect more than once a day..
(Just to clarify, I mostly play All/Any.. I'd be too scared of disconnecting in a ranked game and getting mass reported or something so I mostly avoid:') )

Also, does the number of reports we have matter even if they weren't deemed guilty? Bc I know history plays a role in bans, but I found for instance that I had a few spamming reports but they were all deemed innocent bc they were invalid/reports made out spite lol, in that case does 'history' only take into account the guilty reports?